It’s a full moon!

I finished the first page of my first ever HAED. I feel like such a stitching master (even though I’m no such thing. :P)

I’m blown away by how the colours are used. Black + grey + brown = windowframe, but then the same combo of colours is a cloud! And then the sky! Until now I’ve never understood why people were so impressed with the charting of HAEDs. And now I totally get it.

I’m so looking forward to starting page two (which will in fact be page five, as I’m working downwards).

Anyone else had some HAED successes this year? 

4 Comments

Filed under Stitching

4 responses to “It’s a full moon!

  1. Wow congrats on your first HAED page finish. It feels great to do that first one. I have no HAED success this yeat yet, in fact I have been super struggling with Autumn it feels like I am getting absolutely nowhere with it. Will persevere and hope it gets better :S

  2. Looking great!! I hear ya about the cats. (Couldn’t reply to you directly via email.)

Leave a Reply

