Goodbye, January

My goodness, it’s the end of January, how did that even happen?!

So far this year I have:

  • Worked on two WIPocalypse pieces (The Lookout and The Witching Hour)
  • Started three new stitches (all smalls)
  • Worked on six projects all up
  • Had one finish (but it’s a secret!)

Not too bad. I would’ve liked to stitch more on The Lookout, but it’s been way too hot for serious stitching. I swear, as soon as it gets above 35C/95F I loose all mental capacity.

Ha, I’m sorry, I’m not a very good stitching blogger at the moment. I can’t even show you pictures! 😛

 

2 Comments

Filed under Stitching

2 responses to “Goodbye, January

  1. typenstitch

    I’m looking forward to seeing some pictures in the next WIPocalypse update! Thanks for visiting my blog but you have noreply-comment so I couldn’t answer you by email. I’m looking forward to stitching more on that “accurate cross stitch” one (even though it looks trippy). It’s nice to not have to look back and forth at a chart while I’m stitching!

    • Thanks, I hope to post some pictures soon! I know what you mean about not having to check a chart while typing. If I’m stitching a symmetrical design I’ll often cheat and stitch one half, then use that stitching as reference for the other half. 😛

Leave a Reply

